Weekly Links: Ricotta Waffles

IMG_2660

Several of my friends have sworn their allegiance recently to ricotta waffles, belgian-style. I have been using a recipe from In Jennie’s Kitchen and adding half whole wheat flour and vanilla, plus buying ricotta from the market. The first hot waffle you eat of these IS pretty magical, not going to lie. And do eat them piping hot. They’re just a tad too heavy when they’re only warm. Still delicious, but lacking the crisp exterior that gives way to a sweet gooeyness (for lack of a better descriptor) that I suspect is what has drawn my friends in.

Beautiful dessert plate (via Herriott Grace)

Someone should grow all these nicotiana (Aunty Shelley…)

Tips for vegetable seedlings and a primer on seed starting

Dad, please learn how to make this thai noodle dish before I come home

Speckled egg cake

IMG_2665

Comments Off on Weekly Links: Ricotta Waffles

Filed under Amy, Food, Links

Comments are closed.