Winter break

IMG_2032

Winter break has taken on a new meaning, when my vacation is now to Alberta from NYC (a place that likes to think it’s a winter city but actually doesn’t know what to do with cold/snow at all). These pictures are mostly just from dog walks or the front yard, but they remind me of home, with its snow, cold and big skies. I woke up every morning to the sunrise and walked the dog every day at sunset – a comforting rhythm.  IMG_1932

IMG_2061

IMG_1951

My cousins’ backyard rink (complete with floodlights)

IMG_2059

IMG_1987

Morning walk

IMG_2074

Sunset from the highway on the way home from Canmore

IMG_2070

Lake Louise before my phone froze

IMG_2037

A day when one would rather not walk the dog

photo

Chilling cookies on the door step – photo courtesy of one of my faithful baking buddies

IMG_1948

Nativity cave?

IMG_1966

IMG_2031

Comments Off on Winter break

Filed under Amy

Comments are closed.