Homesick

Arrangement from Grandma’s yard – with campanula, sea lavender, fleece flower, potentilla, spirea, maple seeds and euonymus nanus

I’ve been homesick this past week. I had the best month at home. Lots of family, friends, food and flowers. I’m probably just in shock and need some time to re-root. But thanks again for August, everyone!

An arrangement from our yard using limelight hydrangea, cosmos, bachelors buttons, scabiosa, sweet peas, hosta leaves, clematis and nigella seed pods

Dad took this picture of dinner on the porch

One of Uncle D’s beautiful roses

Neighbour’s pumpkin in the back alley

My one-apple apple tree did so well this year, as did the raspberry patch!

And my b-bear!

1 Comment

Filed under Amy, Flowers

One response to “Homesick

  1. cathy

    We had good times when you were here.
    nice photos…. especially b-bear.
    ( and of course our prize roses!)
    Love Aunty Cathy