Weekly Links

I’m missing all mom’s forced bulbs this week, so I bought myself an amaryllis. Maybe it will bloom for me in a month or two. You can probably find some hyacinths, crocuses or daffs potted up and ready to go at the grocery store or a flower shop. Also, it’s tulip season so you should take advantage of that. I like them when they’re full and blowing up everywhere. I’m going to the flower market next week, the call of the Japanese sweet peas is too much. I need to see them in person.

Sweet peas AND poppies

Fleet Foxes do covers of pop songs like Animal by Miike Snow or Waterfalls by TLC

Brown butter jam tea cakes?

I have a growing interest in cyclamen so this post on starting them from seed caught my eye

2 Comments

Filed under Amy, Flowers, Links

2 responses to “Weekly Links

  1. Mom

    about time my photos made the site – the hyacinths are almost done, the last potted paperwhites are blooming, and the amaryllis will blow open any day……Mom