Flowers for Thanksgiving

Decided to try my hand at making a table arrangement using reds and yellows. It’s not really my favorite colour palette but the peonies are amazing. Overall, the flowers held up their end of the bargain and were well-suited to the Thanksgiving table.

I used chocolate cosmos, peonies, parrot tulips, cestrum, eucalyptus, ranunculus, leucadendron and holly, plus those cone-like flowers I have yet to identify. I would definitely make different selections at the market if I was doing this again. Every time it’s a learning experience, that’s for sure. My hosts got a good chuckle of endless stream of grumblings from the corner where I was working to put this together. “I thought this was supposed to make you happy, Amy.” It does, but usually only the next day…

Comments Off on Flowers for Thanksgiving

Filed under Amy, Flowers

Comments are closed.