Weekly Links

I’ve been thinking about Europe the past few days. Wanting to visit, wanting to live there for a few months, a few years, just go. It’s probably the dreary weather talking (and lord knows it’s no better in England at the moment) but I do dream about it fairly regularly. I was reading about Amsterdam’s massive flower auction this morning. Did you know it’s the world’s biggest commercial building? Every weekday they sell over 20 million flowers and it’s open 24/7. They have a visitor’s center and if you go between 7 AM-11 AM you can see the clock auctions they run where the bidding starts high and stops as soon as someone hits a buzzer – auctions take seconds. NY Times covered the market a while back. In the meantime, the ranunculus are back and I have an excuse to go to the flower market, perhaps multiple times. Rejoice!

Mom and I were loving these bouquets. I think I posted them before but these ones are really pretty: Cosmos/zinnias and Pansies/iris

From Kim: Find out where you fit in the story of human life from this handy BBC population counter.

I like these vintage prints

Ooo new bakery!

Tomato chutney recipe

Most hilarious Beatles cover I have ever seen/heard. It’s like they’re space people! On the CBC! The 60s were so weird.

Beautiful photos of Cinque Terre

Pretty print of watercolour herbs

 

Comments Off on Weekly Links

Filed under Amy, Links

Comments are closed.