Summer vacation

My apologies for my lack of posts recently. Since my last post, I’ve been enjoying my summer vacation time by:

  • Going to a Taylor Swift concert! 
  • Going to Vancouver – La Quercia is a wonderful Northern Italian-inspired restaurant in Kitsilano, where we had the most delicious veal and fish plates. Mis Trucos, a tapas restaurant in English Bay, had delectable pintxos (small pieces of toasted bread with different toppings) and my favourite was the elk tartare, surprisingly. In the summer, the asian night market out in Richmond is a great place to walk around and try new foods…like octopus:
  • Of course, the ocean was a welcome sight! 
  • My family hiked Sulfur mountain, in Jasper National Park, on a gorgeous summer day.

    I have been baking lately, but just things like chocolate chip cookies and banana bread for gifts – nothing too blog-worthy. Yesterday I made ice cream, but it curdled, and therefore was definitely not photogenic…and I turned into a grumpy pants afterward.

    Today, I’m churning the salted caramel ice cream, and if that turns out, you’ll be the first to hear about it!

    (Thanks for holding the fort, Amy)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Summer vacation

  1. I love the Richmond Night Market! There is so much to see, smell and taste! It sounds like you’ve been having an excellent summer vacation 🙂