More Scabiosa and Motorino Pizza

Scabiosa, rudbeckia, snapdragons, gomphrena, ageratum, salvia, pelargonium leaves, some unidentified shrubby bits

I basically go to the market these days to buy tomatoes, peaches, flowers, strawberries, more tomatoes, and plums. I’m fruit obsessed. Vegetables? What are those? Salad is only worth eating if someone else has washed the lettuce. Instead I just eat more tomatoes. There are heirlooms everywhere and the sweetest cherry tomatoes you’ve ever tasted (and no, they aren’t Sungolds). I feel like this week will be one of goat cheese or mozzarella tarts and much balsamic vinegar. I promise I’ll take a picture of anything particularly delicious.

Speaking of delicious things, I have fallen hard for Motorino’s Soppressata pizza. We’ve gone twice in the past week and a half and while the other three we’ve tried have been good, it’s the soppressata that has me craving pizza the very next day. And I don’t even like sausage all that much; it’s just something about the combination of spicy meatiness with fried slices of garlic on top of a perfectly cooked neapolitan crust that makes me want to shove the entire pie into my mouth without sharing. NO SHARING. Unless it’s trifle, which is on the menu tonight!

1 Comment

Filed under Amy, Flowers

One response to “More Scabiosa and Motorino Pizza

  1. cathy

    I agree, I love it when someone makes me a salad.
    Just had great roasted tomato(heirloom) soup in Victoria.
    …flowers there are soooo beautiful!