Mom took this picture for me of one of the scabiosa plants I added to the garden last year. This is a great cut flower – useful for both its flowers and seed heads, so consider putting it on your list of worthy perennials. Plus that periwinkle color is gorgeous!

On to this week’s links:

Orangette’s yogurt cake is seriously the best summer cake. Takes 5 minutes to make and you can throw anything into it – peaches, blueberries, plums, raspberries, anything! Make it today. Or tomorrow. Also delicious with half whole wheat flour or with some added spices instead of lemon (especially if you’re making it with plums). I usually just use the vanilla yogurt I have in the fridge. Or some buttermilk and sour cream. Basically, this cake is easily adaptable within reason. Go wild, my friends!

Sounds like my kind of gathering: Make your own butter

Rodarte/Opening Ceremony Collaboration – amazing Scandinavian style

Interested in Heucheras? Graham Rice has some lists for you! – For flower and foliage; foliage that changes through the seasons

I NEED MEATBALLS. Immediately. Actually, only after I go back to Motorino for pizza.

Comments Off on

Filed under Amy, Links

Comments are closed.