Paeonia

It’s definitely the height of peony season here, and with the heat we’re experiencing they’re blowing up fast. But peony season is just about to start in Edmonton, so you should take full advantage of it and cut a few for inside. I was lucky enough to get to take a class with the Little Flower School in Brooklyn that let me play with a few. I was particularly taken with the deep red peonies, which is unusual for me because I’m usually kind of girly in my choices. This resulted in a rather two-faced arrangement: one side based on sweet-smelling pink peonies, and the other on the luscious red ones in combination with some dark heuchera leaves and purple scabiosa. But I think it came together rather well with some hot pink carnations, Japanese dogwood, and plum branches.

If you ever get the chance, definitely take a class with Sarah and Nicolette! They’re both delightful and their combined flower choices unparalleled.

Comments Off on Paeonia

Filed under Amy, Flowers

Comments are closed.